The Hilarious World of Depression

The Hilarious World of DepressionFor years John Moe, critically acclaimed public radio personality and host of The Hilarious World of Depression podcast, struggled with depression it plagued his family and claimed the life of his brother in 2007 As Moe came to terms with his own illness, he began to see similar patterns of behavi

Wuhan Diary: Dispatches from the Original Epicenter

Wuhan Diary: Dispatches from the Original EpicenterFROM ONE OF CHINA S MOST ACCLAIMED AND DECORATED WRITERS COMES A POWERFUL FIRST PERSON ACCOUNT OF LIFE IN WUHAN DURING THE COVID 19 OUTBREAK n nOn January 25, 2020, after the central government imposed a lockdown in Wuhan, acclaimed Chinese writer Fang Fang began publishing on online diary In the da

How to Survive a Pandemic

How to Survive a PandemicA vital, timely text on the viruses that cause pandemics and how to face them, by the New York Times bestselling author of How Not to Die From tuberculosis to bird flu and HIV to coronavirus, these infectious diseases share a common origin story human interaction with animals Otherwise known as z

When Breath Becomes Air

When Breath Becomes AirFor readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, a profoundly moving, exquisitely observed memoir by a young neurosurgeon faced with a terminal cancer diagnosis who attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth living n nAt the age of thirty six, on the verge of completing a

The End of October

The End of OctoberIn this riveting medical thriller from the Pulitzer Prize winner and best selling author Dr Henry Parsons, an unlikely but appealing hero, races to find the origins and cure of a mysterious new killer virus as it brings the world to its knees n nAt an internment camp in Indonesia, forty seven peop

Can't Hurt Me: Master Your Mind and Defy the Odds

Can't Hurt Me: Master Your Mind and Defy the OddsFor David Goggins, childhood was a nightmare poverty, prejudice, and physical abuse colored his days and haunted his nights But through self discipline, mental toughness, and hard work, Goggins transformed himself from a depressed, overweight young man with no future into a U.S Armed Forces icon

Skincare: the Ultimate No-Nonsense Guide

Skincare: the Ultimate No-Nonsense GuideAs seen on This Morning n nStraight talking advice from the Skincare Queen nCaroline Hirons is the authority in skincare and for the first time, she s sharing her knowledge with the world With over 100 million views of her blog and over 13 million views of her YouTube videos, she cuts out the jargon

Hunger: A Memoir of (My) Body

Hunger: A Memoir of (My) BodyFrom the New York Times bestselling author of Bad Feminist a searingly honest memoir of food, weight, self image, and learning how to feed your hunger while taking care of yourself n n I ate and ate and ate in the hopes that if I made myself big, my body would be safe I buried the girl I was becaus

Why We Sleep: Unlocking the Power of Sleep and Dreams

Why We Sleep: Unlocking the Power of Sleep and DreamsA New York Times bestseller The first sleep book by a leading scientific expert Professor Matthew Walker, Director of UC Berkeley s Sleep and Neuroimaging Lab reveals his groundbreaking exploration of sleep, explaining how we can harness its transformative power to change our lives for the better.Sl

Digital Minimalism: Choosing a Focused Life in a Noisy World

Digital Minimalism: Choosing a Focused Life in a Noisy WorldMinimalism is the art of knowing how much is just enough Digital minimalism applies this idea to our personal technology It s the key to living a focused life in an increasingly noisy world n nIn this timely and enlightening book, the bestselling author of Deep Work introduces a philosophy for tech

The Prison Doctor

The Prison DoctorDr Amanda Brown has treated inmates in the UK s most infamous prisons first in young offenders institutions, then at the notorious Wormwood Scrubs and finally at Europe s largest women only prison in Europe, Bronzefield From miraculous pregnancies to dirty protests, and from violent attacks on p

The Tumor

The TumorJohn Grisham says THE TUMOR is the most important book he has ever written In this short book, he provides readers with a fictional account of how a real, new medical technology could revolutionize the future of medicine by curing with sound THE TUMOR follows the present day experience of the fic

Twas the Nightshift Before Christmas

Twas the Nightshift Before ChristmasAn alternative cover edition for this ISBN can be found here n nTwas The Nightshift Before Christmas is the hilarious, poignant and entertaining story of the life of a junior doctor at the most challenging time of the year With twenty five tales of intriguing, shocking and incredible Christmas incid

Reasons to Stay Alive

Reasons to Stay AliveMatt Haig s accessible and life affirming memoir of his struggle with depression, and how his triumph over the illness taught him to live n n Destined to become a modern classic Entertainment Weekly n nLike nearly one in five people, Matt Haig suffers from depression Reasons to Stay Alive is Matt